Custer, South Dakota, United States
|

Welcome to Custer UTV Rentals

Policies

Rental/Driver policies

All renter/drivers must be at least 21 years of age with valid drivers license and credit card in their name. The renter is responsible for the unit until it has been fully inspected by the owner/manager.

Helmets

South Dakota State law requires anyone under the age of 18 to wear a helmet, we have helmets available and provide them to only passengers/drivers in our units. All helmets must be DOT approved, bicycle helmets are not acceptable. This policy is non-negotiable as it is a State Law. Anyone over 18 declining to wear a helmet must sign a waiver to decline. 

Damage Deposits

We reserve the right to charge a refundable damage deposit of up $2500.00 per rental unit. The damage deposit will be charged per machine for any group reservations. This may be paid in cash or charge, the deposit will be refunded (less any damages) pending the return inspection completed after cleaning of the unit. 

Late fees

If you cannot make the appointment/drop off time arranged and agreed on upon you at the time of reservation, we reserve the right to reschedule/cancel the appointment at our discretion. If you you fail to return the unit at the time specified on the contract you can and will be subject to late return fees of up to $100.00 per hour. 

Cancellation

The full price of the rental is due in full at the time of reservation. We have a 7 day cancellation policy, all cancellations must be received at least 7 days prior to your reservation date. We send out a confirmation email for all reservations, if you fail to make the specified date/time you are not entitled to any refund. 

Weather

If it is raining at the scheduled time of your appointment we will try our best to reschedule or refund your reservation. "Cold" weather is not deemed as an acceptable cancellation without 48 hours prior notice.